Promise Dream

Book Three of Promise Series

A girl with one secret.

A man with many.

A journey into the wild.

Joseon Dynasty, Korea.

Rain hisses across the rooftops of the Pavilion, Hanyang’s greatest entertainment house.  Within its stifling walls a lonely gisaeng slave girl strives to hold together the scattering pieces of her life and protect a terrifying secret.

When a mysterious lord from the far north unexpectedly buys her as his unwilling concubine, Jan-sil must decide if she has the courage to deceive him, her very survival hanging precariously in the balance. Yet as they journey together through a perilous world of rain and mist, Jan-sil’s loyalties begin to waver.

To protect her secret, she turns to a vicious bodyguard who desperately frightens her. And who might also be her one chance at freedom.

A dark and romantic historical adventure set in old Korea.

Coming Soon in 2020.

Be kept up to date on Lee Evie’s fiction and upcoming novels by signing up to her free bookclub:

Check out the other books within the PROMISE SERIES:

The Promise Series is due for publication in early 2020. Each novel is a self-contained (yet connected) dark and romantic adventure set in ancient Korea. Each can be read as a stand alone book, or as a series.

For more information click on the book cover:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s