Promise Season

Promise Series Book One

A slave girl.

A spy.

A promise.

Joseon Dynasty, Korea.

A humid summer storm rages across the Pavilion, the greatest entertainment house in the sprawling city of Hanyang.  Within its stifling walls a gisaeng slave girl hides a fugitive in her bed, unexpectedly saving the life of a young man who is not all he seems.

Immediately Seorin is thrust into a razor-edged world of conspiracy and spies, doomed rebellion and murky intrigue. For the first time in years, she glimpses an opportunity for change.

Yet it is not her freedom Seorin so desperately desires, but something far more precious. She will risk anything, even death, to gain it.

A dark and romantic historical adventure set in old Korea.



‘Lee Evie delivers a quality of writing that is a breath of fresh air. Not only is the story captivating in itself but it will also wonderfully transport you to another time and place with characters whose emotions and actions are believable and fit perfectly in the context. If you are considering, go for it – you will not be disappointed.’
J.T (Amazon)

‘Old Korea wasn’t on my list of places to visit – ancient Rome, WWI France, and WWII Australia are my usual escapes – but I’m so glad I did. I loved everything about Seorin’s character, her sense of duty, and her care for the people she loves, all within a time and place I knew nothing about but I’m now eager to return to.’
Elaine Schroller (Amazon)

‘A wonderful romantic adventure, I loved every moment of it. Lee Evie has the skill of drawing you in, making you care about the characters and creating a heart warming slowly developing romance that has you waiting with longing and satisfies at every moment. As an avid lover of romance stories that are well written, this book is right up there for me. Not everyone can write romance well inside a fascinating story of the lives of gisaeng in Joseon era Korea, but Lee Evie definitely has the gift! I can’t wait for the next instalment!’
Elizabeth (Goodreads)

‘I loved this book. It read like a novel version of a K-drama, And just as one wants to binge watch those, I found myself unable to put this book down. What a treat!’
Lm Huffman (Goodreads)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s