Promise Thief

Promise Series Book Two

A girl with no future.

A man with no past.

A choice.

Joseon Dynasty, Korea.

During the long dark midwinter, the sky turns black and snow drifts heavy through the stark streets of sprawling Hanyang. Within the stifling walls of the Pavilion, the city’s greatest entertainment house, a gisaeng slave girl is driven inexorably to the edge of her endurance.

Chungjo is ambitious. Beautiful. Cruel. A slave girl who submits to no-one and destroys all who stands in her way. Yet a mysterious stranger thwarts her plans at every turn, craftier than she could ever have anticipated, a young man who is her match.

Soon a dance begins. Who will discover the truth first?  Who will destroy the other?

A dark and romantic historical adventure set in old Korea.

Coming Soon in 2020.

Be kept up to date on Lee Evie’s fiction and upcoming novels by signing up to her free bookclub:

Check out the other books within the PROMISE SERIES:

Each novel is a stand-alone (yet connected) dark and romantic adventure set in old Korea. Each can be read as a stand alone book, or as a series.

For more information click on the book cover:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s